'makedir' is not recognized
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
I may have it!
I still have questions, but I found that :
in Settings -> Environment Variables
------------------------------------------------
WXCFG E:\bin\wxWidgets-2.8.9\lib\gcc_dll\mswud
should have read (as the webpage says):
WXCFG gcc_dll\mswud
I don't remember when I changed this!
I began with several misconceptions, and would fix one thing and break another.
Thanks,
-- Dave
I still have questions, but I found that :
in Settings -> Environment Variables
------------------------------------------------
WXCFG E:\bin\wxWidgets-2.8.9\lib\gcc_dll\mswud
should have read (as the webpage says):
WXCFG gcc_dll\mswud
I don't remember when I changed this!
I began with several misconceptions, and would fix one thing and break another.
Thanks,
-- Dave
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
You dont need to specify the -D by hand. The wx-config tool will do this for you, we just need to make it work as it should.
Now, can u open a cmd.exe window and run wx-config?
Note: make sure that you are not running it from E:\Program Files\CodeLite, but from some other path.
This is to check that wx-config is in your path
Eran
Now, can u open a cmd.exe window and run wx-config?
Note: make sure that you are not running it from E:\Program Files\CodeLite, but from some other path.
This is to check that wx-config is in your path
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Yes, that works. The path is working. Everything compiles. miraculous!
I had to put my wx* dlls where they could be found to be able to run the compiled app.
I notice that the wxWidget apps being created open up a 'DOS' window before opening the main graphical window. I thought that there was an option in the installer or somewhere to eliminate that. Does it work?
-- Dave
I had to put my wx* dlls where they could be found to be able to run the compiled app.
I notice that the wxWidget apps being created open up a 'DOS' window before opening the main graphical window. I thought that there was an option in the installer or somewhere to eliminate that. Does it work?
-- Dave
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
The window is because codelite launched it for you to see the 'hit any key to continue...' (useful for console applications...)I notice that the wxWidget apps being created open up a 'DOS' window before opening the main graphical window. I thought that there was an option in the installer or somewhere to eliminate that. Does it work?
right click on your project, select 'settings' and untick the option 'pause when execution ends'
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Ok, I get it.
Thanks for all the (patient) assistance.
This is a really great project, and you are doing wonderful work!
-- Dave
Thanks for all the (patient) assistance.
This is a really great project, and you are doing wonderful work!
-- Dave
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Thank youwittend wrote:Ok, I get it.
Thanks for all the (patient) assistance.
This is a really great project, and you are doing wonderful work!
-- Dave
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Hi eranif, hi wittend,
i have also a path problem. If I made a custom build parts of my environment is not found.
I have written a small bat file that contains only 2 lines to see the path var
On the command line I get the following output
When I set this batch file as a command for building (settings.../custom build) I got the following output regardless if I extend the path variable inside of Codelite or not.
It looks to me a litte bit that the path var is not epanded but replaced
greetings
denk_mal
Tested with Codelite v1.0.2247 and v1.0.2285
i have also a path problem. If I made a custom build parts of my environment is not found.
I have written a small bat file that contains only 2 lines to see the path var
Code: Select all
@echo off
echo %PATH%
Code: Select all
C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\Programme\QuickTime\QTSystem\;C:\Programme\TortoiseSVN\bin;;N:\devel\tools\MinGW\bin;N:\devel\tools\MinGW\mingw32\bin;N:\devel\tools\msys\bin;N:\devel\tools\MinGW;N:\devel\tools\Bakefile;N:\devel\tools\Bakefile\src;N:\devel\tools\poEdit\bin;
Code: Select all
N:\devel\tools\MinGW\bin;C:\Programme\CodeLite
greetings
denk_mal
Tested with Codelite v1.0.2247 and v1.0.2285
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Hi denk_mal!
Several revisions ago, I added some warnings in case codelite fails to read/write the PATH variable.
Do u get any WARNING messages in the 'Trace' tab?
Some background:
When launching CodeLite, one of the first things CodeLite does, is manipulating the PATH environment variable 'PATH':
It adds the installation path of CodeLite (from the output you provided, it looks like it did it well
and in case default MinGW is detected, it will add it as well.
You can see the code that manipulates the PATH variable at app.cpp in OnInit() method
You can also try and comment this code out and test it again.
Eran
Good, this means that you have SVN version of codelite.denk_mal wrote:and v1.0.2285
Several revisions ago, I added some warnings in case codelite fails to read/write the PATH variable.
Do u get any WARNING messages in the 'Trace' tab?
Some background:
When launching CodeLite, one of the first things CodeLite does, is manipulating the PATH environment variable 'PATH':
It adds the installation path of CodeLite (from the output you provided, it looks like it did it well
)denk_mal wrote:N:\devel\tools\MinGW\bin;C:\Programme\CodeLite
and in case default MinGW is detected, it will add it as well.
You can see the code that manipulates the PATH variable at app.cpp in OnInit() method
Code: Select all
// Update PATH environment variable with the install directory and
// MinGW default installation (if exists)
wxString pathEnv;
if(wxGetEnv(wxT("PATH"), &pathEnv) == false){
wxLogMessage(_("WARNING: Failed to load environment variable PATH!"));
} else {
pathEnv << wxT(";") << homeDir << wxT(";");
if(wxDirExists(wxT("C:\\MinGW-3.4.5\\bin"))){
pathEnv << wxT("C:\\MinGW-3.4.5\\bin;");
}
if(wxSetEnv(wxT("PATH"), pathEnv) == false){
wxLogMessage(_("WARNING: Failed to update environment variable PATH"));
}
}
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
Hi Eran,
I set a wxMessageBox(pathEnv) before and after the path manipulation and it works correct.
Even commenting out that piece of code doesn't change the wrong path at build time.
EDIT:
I found out that in customerbuildrequest.cpp; after line 45 the variable value contains the wrong path that came up in the batch.
Where will this be set?
EDIT2:
I found the point of failure; I have set the PATH environment variable in the global settings for g++ without a leading '$(PATH);'
Frank
no I got no warning in the trace tab.eranif wrote:Do u get any WARNING messages in the 'Trace' tab?
I set a wxMessageBox(pathEnv) before and after the path manipulation and it works correct.
Even commenting out that piece of code doesn't change the wrong path at build time.
EDIT:
I found out that in customerbuildrequest.cpp; after line 45 the variable value contains the wrong path that came up in the batch.
Where will this be set?
EDIT2:
I found the point of failure; I have set the PATH environment variable in the global settings for g++ without a leading '$(PATH);'
Frank
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: 'makedir' is not recognized
You are not the first one to make this mistake...denk_mal wrote:I found the point of failure; I have set the PATH environment variable in the global settings for g++ without a leading '$(PATH);'
I will add a warning box on that piece of code to alert user for such cases
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread