Page 1 of 1

Build of generated Hello World! fails.

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:19 pm
by SteVeBrOwn
Hello guys,
I hope you can help me with my problem. :)

I am a former Codeblocks user, but after a little while it stopped working cause it somehow failed to open the executable.

After a little search for a new IDE i found codelite an it looked really good to me. So i deinstalled codeblocks and installed codelite.(I'm using 64-bit windows7)

This thing happened to me while programming a homework for uni (in C): (Keep in mind, that i study electrical engineering and not informatics please)
I created a new project in codelite with the name hw6 (homework6), and started coding.
After a little while i tried to compile and run my project, but the only thing i got was an Error.
I was curious why it didn't work, so i deleted the projectfolder and created a new project (with the same name).
Then i copied my old main.c into the new main.c and tried to compile and run it.
suddenly it worked. :shock:
I then kept on programming a little, and after i compiled and ran it a few times it stopped working again.

I was even more curious at that point, so i created a new project in codelite (hw7).
I compiled and ran the completely unchanged Hello World, the program generates for a new project, a couple times.
I also deleted some letters, and typed in the same again myself.
After a few times even the standard Hello World stopped working.

Now my question is:
Has anyone got a solution for this kind of problems? Why do i keep getting errors with my IDE's?

I'll attach some screenshots for your viewing pleasure :)
I hope they help.

Re: Build of generated Hello World! fails.

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:55 pm
by eranif
I see a permission error there, it might be that for some reason your program is still running .. so the linker can not replace it
The most common cause for such errors are the various anti virus software out there, if you are running one - try to disable it and see if the problem persists

Eran

Re: Build of generated Hello World! fails.

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:08 am
by Gibbon1
Comment from the peanut gallery,

What is the path to your project?
Did you try running codelite as administrator see what happens?

Re: Build of generated Hello World! fails.

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:39 pm
by SteVeBrOwn
Gibbon1 wrote:Comment from the peanut gallery,
What does that mean? :P
Gibbon1 wrote:What is the path to your project?
It is:
C:\Users\"USER"\Desktop\Eigene Dateien\Uni\3Semester\Programmieren\Hausuebungen\Hausuebungen3Semester\hw6
Gibbon1 wrote:Did you try running codelite as administrator see what happens?
Tried it rightnow, but it didn't work...
I also disabled my Antivirus-Software.

Re: Build of generated Hello World! fails.

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:59 pm
by SteVeBrOwn
I now have the exact same Error with another Project.

At first i built it a few times and it worked like a charm,
and then all of a sudden i got this Errormessage.
That's really unfortunate, cause it is our Final-Programm for University and i really want to work with codelite. :cry:

Hope someone can help me.