Page 1 of 1

Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 4:55 am
by Gibbon1
I mentioned this down thread, but though I should restate it since it seems like a bug.

When I right click->Goto Declaration on a struct, I'm getting a screen that asks to resolve ambiguity, except the two paths are the same except the drive letter is upper case and lower case. As in

C:\blah_blah\blah.h
c:\blah_blah\blah.h

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 8:20 am
by eranif
Thanks, I have noticed this as well. Will look into this

Eran

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:46 pm
by eranif
I believe this is fixed now

If you build codelite from git, build the latest and do this:

Settings->Tags Settings->CTags->Search Paths

You will notice bunch of search paths there, click on the 'Suggest' button and accept its suggestions

(you will notice that the current paths are all lower case, while the suggest button will fix this for you)

Next, Do a full workspace retag (Workspace->Retag workspace (full))

Eran

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:52 am
by Gibbon1
Hitting the "Suggest" button appeared to do nothing. I changed the 'c:\blah_blahs' to 'C:\blah_blahs'

I haven't tested much but haven't seen and lower case drive letters so far this afternoon.

A thought: I usually am using either an AVR cross compiler or an ARM cross compiler. The thought is perhaps the CTags search paths should be part of the build/compiler setting instead of global.

(Certainly seems like on windows you could have either gcc, vc, or llvm compilers installed. as well)

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:01 am
by eranif
As part of codelite 6, the code completion search path are taken from your build settings.
If you are having code completion issues, please perform a full retag.

Which versions of codelite are you using?

Eran

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 10:47 am
by Gibbon1
I'm currently uses (I think) a build from the git head (as of this afternoon), so Codelite 6.0

Did do a full retag as part of instructions.

Also, saw the same issue again, before I broke for dinner.

Re: Bogus Resolve Ambiguity (Goto Declaration)

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:37 pm
by eranif
What do you get in Help -> About?
It should say 6.1 ...

Anyways, the problem was fixed in git head, make sure you are running it
Eran