How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:43 am
- Contact:
How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard shortcuts?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
Which tooltip?
For example:
If you type something like this:
codelite will show the "Calltip" for the method Append of class wxString. If you dismissed this tooltip (e.g. by clicking the ESC button) you can make it re-appear by hitting Ctrl-Shift+SPACE
Eran
For example:
If you type something like this:
Code: Select all
wxString str;
str.Append(
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:43 am
- Contact:
Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
When under the mouse pointer
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
Ah, this tip
Well it is auto-activated when the mouse is over a variable (assuming the tip is enabled from 'settings -> tags settings -> display typeinfo tooltip')
But my question is: why do u need keyboard to make it show? what is the problem that you are trying to solve?
BTW: which version of codelite are you using? (the screen shot shows a bug in the tip which was fixed)
Also, if you are a fan of code-completion tips, you might want to use the trunk version of codelite, as it contains the latest addition in the code-completion:
"CC help tip"
Here is a screen shot to shows what I mean: Eran
Well it is auto-activated when the mouse is over a variable (assuming the tip is enabled from 'settings -> tags settings -> display typeinfo tooltip')
But my question is: why do u need keyboard to make it show? what is the problem that you are trying to solve?
BTW: which version of codelite are you using? (the screen shot shows a bug in the tip which was fixed)
Also, if you are a fan of code-completion tips, you might want to use the trunk version of codelite, as it contains the latest addition in the code-completion:
"CC help tip"
Here is a screen shot to shows what I mean: Eran
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:43 am
- Contact:
Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
show tooltip by the keyboard shotcurt without mouse.eranif wrote:Ah, this tip
But my question is: why do u need keyboard to make it show? what is the problem that you are trying to solve?
2.5.3.4075eranif wrote: BTW: which version of codelite are you using? (the screen shot shows a bug in the tip which was fixed)
Eran
what a bug?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard
If you will pay close attention, you will see that the return value in the tip contains the scope twice:
while it should be:
Eran
Code: Select all
void wxAutoComboBox:: wxAutoComboBox::GetQuery(IBPP::Database db, IBPP::Transaction tr, const wxString& sql);
Code: Select all
void wxAutoComboBox::GetQuery(IBPP::Database db, IBPP::Transaction tr, const wxString& sql);
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread