GoTo Declaration doesn't work
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:30 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
Ok I got how set up clang, but goto declaration still dos't work , it works only with my classes ,
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
Please provide a sample workspace so that I can see what is wrong with your configuration
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:30 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
What do you mean " provide sample workspace " ?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
If you can share it, zip your entire 'Env' workspace (the folder that contains it) and upload it here as a ZIP file.
Make sure to delete the folder .codelite to reduce space (this folder is contained at top level folder of your workspace, in your case it's probably 'Env'
Make sure to delete the folder .codelite to reduce space (this folder is contained at top level folder of your workspace, in your case it's probably 'Env'
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:30 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
I attached all folder , there are number few C/C++ projects. Very strange for example this line std::cout << "Hello World" << std::endl;
when I press write click and go definition on std codelite_template.hpp open and located in C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\codelite\tmp
howver I pressed on cout nothing happend , my be this can help you .
when I press write click and go definition on std codelite_template.hpp open and located in C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\codelite\tmp
howver I pressed on cout nothing happend , my be this can help you .
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
Did you configure language server as I asked you to?
It seems that you did not
Please configure one
It seems that you did not
Please configure one
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:30 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
According to documentation
Starting with CodeLite 14, CodeLite supports auto scanning and configuring of clangd (the C++ code completion provider) and pyls (python language server) To do this: and what does it mean working directory ? Working directory of what ? Which file this folder includes ?
look attache file , what is missing here ?
Thanks
Boris
Starting with CodeLite 14, CodeLite supports auto scanning and configuring of clangd (the C++ code completion provider) and pyls (python language server) To do this: and what does it mean working directory ? Working directory of what ? Which file this folder includes ?
look attache file , what is missing here ?
Thanks
Boris
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by borisfa on Tue Apr 21, 2020 3:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
The fact that your Goto declaration picked C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\codelite\tmp
indicated that this is not setup properly. It should have picked *real* entries not these dummy files. This means that something is not configured properly for you
indicated that this is not setup properly. It should have picked *real* entries not these dummy files. This means that something is not configured properly for you
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
Could you do this (the order here matters!):
- Close CodeLite
- Delete the file %appdata%\codelite\config\LanguageServer.conf
- Install this CodeLite binary: https://codelite.org/downloads/codelite ... 14.0.1.exe
- Start CodeLite
This version should install and configure clangd for you without any user interaction.
Let me know if it worked.
- Close CodeLite
- Delete the file %appdata%\codelite\config\LanguageServer.conf
- Install this CodeLite binary: https://codelite.org/downloads/codelite ... 14.0.1.exe
- Start CodeLite
This version should install and configure clangd for you without any user interaction.
Let me know if it worked.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:30 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: GoTo Declaration doesn't work
Yes it works , in additional font looks better .
Thanks
BTW
Is this the version exist for Linux also ?
Thanks
BTW
Is this the version exist for Linux also ?