Page 1 of 1

How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:18 pm
by borr
How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard shortcuts?

Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:10 pm
by eranif
Which tooltip?

For example:

If you type something like this:

Code: Select all

wxString str;
str.Append(
codelite will show the "Calltip" for the method Append of class wxString. If you dismissed this tooltip (e.g. by clicking the ESC button) you can make it re-appear by hitting Ctrl-Shift+SPACE

Eran

Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:28 am
by borr
When under the mouse pointer

Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:31 am
by eranif
Ah, this tip :D

Well it is auto-activated when the mouse is over a variable (assuming the tip is enabled from 'settings -> tags settings -> display typeinfo tooltip')

But my question is: why do u need keyboard to make it show? what is the problem that you are trying to solve?

BTW: which version of codelite are you using? (the screen shot shows a bug in the tip which was fixed)

Also, if you are a fan of code-completion tips, you might want to use the trunk version of codelite, as it contains the latest addition in the code-completion:
"CC help tip"

Here is a screen shot to shows what I mean:
new-cc-tip.png
Eran

Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:38 pm
by borr
eranif wrote:Ah, this tip :D
But my question is: why do u need keyboard to make it show? what is the problem that you are trying to solve?
show tooltip by the keyboard shotcurt without mouse.
eranif wrote: BTW: which version of codelite are you using? (the screen shot shows a bug in the tip which was fixed)
Eran
2.5.3.4075
what a bug?

Re: How do I show a tooltips by pressing the keyboard

Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:51 pm
by eranif
If you will pay close attention, you will see that the return value in the tip contains the scope twice:

Code: Select all

void wxAutoComboBox:: wxAutoComboBox::GetQuery(IBPP::Database db, IBPP::Transaction tr, const wxString& sql);
while it should be:

Code: Select all

void wxAutoComboBox::GetQuery(IBPP::Database db, IBPP::Transaction tr, const wxString& sql);
Eran