Page 1 of 1

run error when project build successfully

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:27 pm
by mory
hi,

I add MKL library to linker part, (such as libmkl_intel_lp64.so) and build it successfully. But when I run the project, this error "error while loading shared libraries: libmkl_intel_lp64.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory" show. I don't know how to fix it.
best regards

Re: run error when project build successfully

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:28 pm
by Jarod42
Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).

Re: run error when project build successfully

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:04 pm
by mory
Jarod42 wrote:Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
thanks for your reply,
I install MKL. Please note that :
-) the project build with no problem on the codeLite IDE.
-) when run the the buildup project, the above error showed.
-) I build and run the project in the terminal (out of codeLite), successfully.
thanks.

Re: run error when project build successfully

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:38 pm
by Jarod42
- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)

Re: run error when project build successfully

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:04 am
by mory
Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
thanks for your reply,
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.

I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.

Re: run error when project build successfully

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:31 pm
by eranif
mory wrote:
Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
thanks for your reply,
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.

I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.
How did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?
Note that the above example wont work as it uses semi-colon instead of colons, it should be:

Code: Select all

LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so:$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
Also, where did you set it? Note that there is a bug in codelite atm, please read this thread:
http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.ph ... PATH#p8217
Just replace 'PATH' with 'LD_LIBRARY_PATH'

Eran