Page 1 of 1

Command line appears empty

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:45 pm
by Sotos
Greetings!

I am very new to programming, only just taking my first steps.
I downloaded codelite after a teacher's suggestion, and tried to run the usual "Hello, World" program to get things started.

The problem is that, even though the program is correct (posted it below just in case) and the build detects no errors, I after I run it, I get a cmd window that doesn't have the "Hello, World" it should. It just reads "press any button to continue".
I tried this with another program, one to calculate the square roots of numbers, which still has the same issue.
Any ideas?

Here's the program for reference.

Code: Select all

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    printf("Hello World\n");
    return 0;
}
EDIT: My OS is Win7 64 bit and codelite's edition is the latest one (Codelite 7) from http://downloads.codelite.org/.

My build output is the following.
C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C "mingw32-make.exe -j 2 -e -f Makefile"
'mingw32-make.exe' ›œ¤ ˜¤˜š¤à¨åœ«˜  ઠœ©à«œ¨ ¡ã 㠜¥à«œ¨ ¡ã œ¤«¦¢ã,
œ¡«œ¢â© £¦ §¨æš¨˜££˜ 㠘¨®œå¦ ›â©£žª œ¤œ¨šœ é¤.
0 errors, 0 warnings

Re: Command line appears empty

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:30 pm
by eranif
Where is the build log?
See my signature for how to properly post on the forum

Eran

Re: Command line appears empty

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:49 pm
by Sotos
eranif wrote:Where is the build log?
See my signature for how to properly post on the forum

Eran
Apologies, I wasn't aware it was a build issue. Edited the OP.

Re: Command line appears empty

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:32 pm
by eranif
settings->environment variables

add this line:

Code: Select all

LC_ALL=C
Try to build again

Eran

Re: Command line appears empty

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:01 am
by Sotos
eranif wrote:settings->environment variables

add this line:

Code: Select all

LC_ALL=C
Try to build again

Eran
Nothing changes :/

Re: Command line appears empty

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 1:05 pm
by eranif
where is the build log?

Eran