gtk2 and gtk3
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 1:02 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
gtk2 and gtk3
how to switch between gtk2 and gtk3 while using wxWidgets?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: gtk2 and gtk3
I am not sure what do you mean by "switching between gtk2 and gtk3"
If you mean, that you want to build your code using GTK2 and GTK3, then you will need to create 2 different build configurations in CodeLite
In the project settings->compiler and project settings->linker, change occurrences of wx-config to the proper wx-config. You should have a wx-config per wxWidgets build (e.g. one for GTK2 and one for GTK3)
If you mean, that you want to build your code using GTK2 and GTK3, then you will need to create 2 different build configurations in CodeLite
In the project settings->compiler and project settings->linker, change occurrences of wx-config to the proper wx-config. You should have a wx-config per wxWidgets build (e.g. one for GTK2 and one for GTK3)
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 2:16 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: United Kingdom
- Contact:
Re: gtk2 and gtk3
And for Debian and Debian-derived Linux distributions e.g. Ubuntu or Linux Mint you should use: and choose the appropriate version.
Code: Select all
sudo update-alternatives --config wx-config
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 1:02 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: gtk2 and gtk3
thanks