Hi all.
Codelite version 12.0.16
iMac OSX 10.14.5
clang-1001.0.46.4
lldb-1001.0.13.3
Simple test hello world program.
Cannot debug. Debugger run program but it never stop at breakpoint
After debugger run all breakpoints are cleared.
Same lldb debugger on Xcode IDE works normally.
May be a codelite bug ?
Tnx for help.
Fabio.
CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints
It works for me. Did you compile your code with debugging symbols?
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints
it should ....
Compiler option are -g;-O0
-g option is "Produce debugging information"
-O0 option is "Optimize for debugging"
any hints ?
Compiler option are -g;-O0
-g option is "Produce debugging information"
-O0 option is "Optimize for debugging"
any hints ?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints
Are you sure that the debugger selected is LLDB?
You can confirm this from Project Settings->general page->debugging section->debugger
You can confirm this from Project Settings->general page->debugging section->debugger
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints
I'm sure is lldb ... btw if i launch lldb outside code lite
with
$lldb ./HelloWorld
and manually set a breakpoint
"(lldb) breakpoint set --line 5"
and then
"(lldb) run"
process stop as expected at line 5
It seems that when called from within codelite it run but clear all breakpoints before process execution.
F.
with
$lldb ./HelloWorld
and manually set a breakpoint
"(lldb) breakpoint set --line 5"
and then
"(lldb) run"
process stop as expected at line 5
It seems that when called from within codelite it run but clear all breakpoints before process execution.
F.