Page 1 of 1
Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:21 pm
by HJarausch
Hi,
I'd like to specify some libraries/include directives that should be included in every project.
(It's for a programming course for beginners in C++).
How can this be done.
(Codelite 2.2.0.3681 on GenToo Linux - built from source)
Re: Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am
by eranif
HJarausch wrote:I'd like to specify some libraries/include directives that should be included in every project.
You can only add a global include directives. This can be done from the menu: Settings > Build Settings > Compilers, Select your compiler, and then select the 'Advanced' page
Eran
Re: Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:57 pm
by HJarausch
Thanks!
I've tried to put
/usr/local/lib -lMatrix
into the Libraries Path: field.
Unfortunately this generates
"-L /usr/local/lib -lMatrix"
without the quotation marks this would be fine.
Is it difficult to change that.
I need several libraries to linked in and I don't want my students to type them all in.
Thanks for a hint,
Helmut.
Re: Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 6:04 pm
by eranif
The quotation marks are there for a reason: on windows there can be space in the paths.
Like I said: you can add path but not libraries.
Eran
Re: Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 10:04 pm
by HJarausch
I have 2 questions, though.
How set a path with more than 1 component?
With project-settings Linker
To specify more than one library does work but is tricky
One has to say
Lib1 -lLib2
since the '-l1' is preprended to the whole string.
Or did I miss something?
Re: Configuring Default Libraries/Include Directives
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:06 pm
by eranif
To add multiple libraries, simply add them as a semi-colon delimited list in the project settings -> Linker -> libraries:
this will be converted into:
The same thing for adding search paths:
Codelite will convert it to:
Eran