Changing the font for w/s and tabs
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:09 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Can the font for the workspace tree and tabs be set. It is ridiculously large on my system.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Those fonts are the default GUI font of your machine...
Btw, Which OS? on Windows you can change them by right clicking on the desktop -> Settings
Eran
Btw, Which OS? on Windows you can change them by right clicking on the desktop -> Settings
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:09 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Red Hat w/gnome
See the attached screenshot and the difference between the codelite gui, the desktop icon bar and firefox menus.
Thanks for the response!
See the attached screenshot and the difference between the codelite gui, the desktop icon bar and firefox menus.
Thanks for the response!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
codelite does not set any font, this is the GUI font returned by the OS to the application.chaz wrote:Red Hat w/gnome
See the attached screenshot and the difference between the codelite gui, the desktop icon bar and firefox menus.
Thanks for the response!
Moreover, lets assume that we could change the font on the tabs which I can control, the Menu Bar is really not something that codelite does, it is set by wxWidgets
I still thinks its a system settings, but I will need to check with some of my Linux Gurus
EDIT: I just tried to modify the fonts on my Linux box from System -> Appearance -> Fonts, (I modified the 'Application Font') and it did worked out for me)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:09 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Well I did build codelite and wxWidgets from source, but I did not modify anything. Perhaps it's my old RedHat version? Any idea where I could add a call to set the font once so wxWidgets uses an appropriate size?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Its probably has to do with your RH version. Since I did check it on various Linux distros and it is working for all of them
For the tabs, have a look at 'custom_tab.cpp' look in the OnPaint method.
For the menu bar, have a look at frame.cpp, line 671
The menubar with all the menus is loaded from XML file.
The call to wxXmlResource::Get()->LoadMenuBar(wxT("main_menu")) returns wxMenuBar, which inherits from wxWindow and thus has access to SetFont() method, however I dont think it is the correct thing to do. I really think its something with your OS
Eran
For the tabs, have a look at 'custom_tab.cpp' look in the OnPaint method.
For the menu bar, have a look at frame.cpp, line 671
The menubar with all the menus is loaded from XML file.
The call to wxXmlResource::Get()->LoadMenuBar(wxT("main_menu")) returns wxMenuBar, which inherits from wxWindow and thus has access to SetFont() method, however I dont think it is the correct thing to do. I really think its something with your OS
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:09 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Changing the font for w/s and tabs
Thank you for looking at this.
I was able to solve the problem by building gtk+ from src, then rebuilding wxWidgets, then codelite and it works like it is supposed to.
Sorry for the goose chase.
BTW, love using codelite, compared to others like slickedit, eclipse.
I was able to solve the problem by building gtk+ from src, then rebuilding wxWidgets, then codelite and it works like it is supposed to.
Sorry for the goose chase.
BTW, love using codelite, compared to others like slickedit, eclipse.