Hi all
I searched google to find any traces of this infomration but I didn't find anything on how to change the opening terminal when running my newly written applications from codelite.
Basically what I want is to use gnome-terminal instead of xterm. I understand that codelite uses a wrapper to load xterm with LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Though I'm not sure what LD_LIBRARY_PATH is and why is it important to load...
Can't I just simply load my program from /<current_directory>/debug/<my_app_name> with gnome?
Can anyone give me ideas how to write the shell script for it?
Or has anyone managed to use gnome-terminal with codelite?
Thanks a lot in advance...
Change xterm to gnome-terminal
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:03 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Change xterm to gnome-terminal
Settings -> Global Editor Preferences -> Terminal
and change it to:
Eran
and change it to:
Code: Select all
/usr/bin/gnome-terminal -t '$(TITLE)' -e '$(CMD)'
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:03 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Change xterm to gnome-terminal
Thank you master
that did the job..
Works fantastic!
Cool avatar btw
that did the job..
Works fantastic!
Cool avatar btw