Hi,
How about using precompiled headers with codelite?
Thanks
Dahman
precompiled headers
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:34 pm
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: precompiled headers
Hi,
Since I dont use precompiled headers (causes sometimes weird bugs ...), I never took the time to implement this functionality within CodeLite.
If you can describe here, how would u like to see it, I might (and probably will...) do it
Eran
Since I dont use precompiled headers (causes sometimes weird bugs ...), I never took the time to implement this functionality within CodeLite.
If you can describe here, how would u like to see it, I might (and probably will...) do it
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: precompiled headers
Thanks for the fast replay.
Well, I think that an easy way is the ability to tell CodeLite that some header file has to be compiled before all the other files on the same project.
That is: I open a menu on the header file - I check some flag (this is a precompiled header or whatever) and CodeLite and the compiler do the rest, compiling the header file and creating the .pch file.
I don't need anything else
Thanks
Dahman
Well, I think that an easy way is the ability to tell CodeLite that some header file has to be compiled before all the other files on the same project.
That is: I open a menu on the header file - I check some flag (this is a precompiled header or whatever) and CodeLite and the compiler do the rest, compiling the header file and creating the .pch file.
I don't need anything else
Thanks
Dahman
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: precompiled headers
Until I will implement this officially, you can do this:
1. right click on the project and select 'settings'
2. select the last tab 'Custom Makefile Step'
3. There are 2 text fields there, in the first one entr the name of the gch file you want to create, for example:
NOTE: All paths are relative to the project path, by project path, I mean the location of the relevant .project
and in the dependencies text field, enter this (<TAB> should be replaced with actual TAB character:
Close the settings dialog, and build your project, you can see that CodeLite created a gch file from the header file
Eran
1. right click on the project and select 'settings'
2. select the last tab 'Custom Makefile Step'
3. There are 2 text fields there, in the first one entr the name of the gch file you want to create, for example:
Code: Select all
my_precompile_header.h.gch
and in the dependencies text field, enter this (<TAB> should be replaced with actual TAB character:
Code: Select all
my_precompile_header.h.gch: my_precompile_header.h
<TAB>$(CompilerName) my_precompile_header.h $(CmpOptions) $(IncludePath)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: precompiled headers
Nice. For now it's good enough for me.
By the way, very nice IDE.
Thanks
Dahman
By the way, very nice IDE.
Thanks
Dahman