workspace with custom build
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 351
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
workspace with custom build
Hi
I'm trying this IDE and it looks very good. But maybe is there a little bug :
I have a worspace with 2 projects :
- One is an executable (APP), whose build generation is fully manage with codelite
- the other is a custom build (LIB)
I put dependancies : APP depends on LIB, and then, I put APP as the active project.
When I clic on the button to build the current project (APP), the custom build tools I defined isn't use, but gcc try to compile my files (which is not good for me).
If I right clic on the LIB project and select the build menu, everything is fine, the command line entered as the custom build is used.
The problem is present when you have dependancies between project in a worspace.
What is really funy, is that I have exactly the same problem with Code::Blocks.
--
Jérémie
I'm trying this IDE and it looks very good. But maybe is there a little bug :
I have a worspace with 2 projects :
- One is an executable (APP), whose build generation is fully manage with codelite
- the other is a custom build (LIB)
I put dependancies : APP depends on LIB, and then, I put APP as the active project.
When I clic on the button to build the current project (APP), the custom build tools I defined isn't use, but gcc try to compile my files (which is not good for me).
If I right clic on the LIB project and select the build menu, everything is fine, the command line entered as the custom build is used.
The problem is present when you have dependancies between project in a worspace.
What is really funy, is that I have exactly the same problem with Code::Blocks.
--
Jérémie
Jérémie
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
This bug was fixed 2 weeks ago SVN trunk, and will be part of the next release (matter of days now) - if you cant wait, send me a private message and I will send you an installerjfouche wrote:Hi
I'm trying this IDE and it looks very good. But maybe is there a little bug :
I have a worspace with 2 projects :
- One is an executable (APP), whose build generation is fully manage with codelite
- the other is a custom build (LIB)
I put dependancies : APP depends on LIB, and then, I put APP as the active project.
When I clic on the button to build the current project (APP), the custom build tools I defined isn't use, but gcc try to compile my files (which is not good for me).
If I right clic on the LIB project and select the build menu, everything is fine, the command line entered as the custom build is used.
The problem is present when you have dependancies between project in a worspace.
What is really funy, is that I have exactly the same problem with Code::Blocks.
--
Jérémie
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
I released v1.0.2304 which should fix and other problems with the custom build
https://sourceforge.net/project/showfil ... _id=634740
Eran
https://sourceforge.net/project/showfil ... _id=634740
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 351
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
Tested : OK
Thanks a lot for this great IDE.
Sorry for Code::Blocks developpers, I think I'm going to change my favorite IDE for yours.
--
Jérémie
Thanks a lot for this great IDE.
Sorry for Code::Blocks developpers, I think I'm going to change my favorite IDE for yours.
--
Jérémie
Jérémie
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:39 am
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
I think, Code::Blocks has currently some cool features which is still not in CodeLite,
The only flaw of Code::Blocks is the CodeCompletion
The only flaw of Code::Blocks is the CodeCompletion
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
Can you name them?walterwang wrote:I think, Code::Blocks has currently some cool features which is still not in CodeLite
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:39 am
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
hallo, eranif,
I must admit that codelite is already a great ide and you have done a lot works. thanks!
for me there are some very handy features not in CL but in CB.
for example, the Project Wizard of CB.
sometimes i just import a project of others in CB, then i can make the source code formatting on all files, while now in CL i can only apply this on one file.
In CB, i can setting the basic configurations for both DEBUG and RELEASE etc, then the individual configurations for DEBUG and RELEASE.
By the way, i like the tags(CScope) in CL. but one thing maybe you can improve.
I have two places for the include files(/usr/include/ and /home/walter/include), and i made two tags for this two places, but i can only use one of them at the time. Maybe you can make a tags manager, in which one can select which built tags to be used.
because english is not my mother language, i hope you can understand what i mean.
I must admit that codelite is already a great ide and you have done a lot works. thanks!
for me there are some very handy features not in CL but in CB.
for example, the Project Wizard of CB.
sometimes i just import a project of others in CB, then i can make the source code formatting on all files, while now in CL i can only apply this on one file.
In CB, i can setting the basic configurations for both DEBUG and RELEASE etc, then the individual configurations for DEBUG and RELEASE.
By the way, i like the tags(CScope) in CL. but one thing maybe you can improve.
I have two places for the include files(/usr/include/ and /home/walter/include), and i made two tags for this two places, but i can only use one of them at the time. Maybe you can make a tags manager, in which one can select which built tags to be used.
because english is not my mother language, i hope you can understand what i mean.
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:39 am
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
One thing more:
in Outline i can only see the function class etc. for the current file instead of for the current project.
Is that a feature you intend to have or a feature not implemented?
regards
walter
in Outline i can only see the function class etc. for the current file instead of for the current project.
Is that a feature you intend to have or a feature not implemented?
regards
walter
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
This functionality was contributed to me last week and I rejected it since it influenced large part of the code. The contributor of this code, agreed to provide it as plugin (Scott Dolim) - I believe that this will integrated this week.walterwang wrote:One thing more:
in Outline i can only see the function class etc. for the current file instead of for the current project.
Is that a feature you intend to have or a feature not implemented?
regards
walter
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:39 am
- Contact:
Re: workspace with custom build
That's great. and thanks !!!!
walter
walter