Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Why Symbol View shows me the same functions two times? As I understand it gets info from class declaration and then it gets info from 'out of class' (Functions' implementations I mean). It would be good to not to see an extra variants which only overload the symbol view.
CodeLite r5627
Funcs (declared) in class are bold. Defined out of class - not bold. It is one header file with template class in which declaration and definition should be in one file.
CodeLite r5627
Funcs (declared) in class are bold. Defined out of class - not bold. It is one header file with template class in which declaration and definition should be in one file.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
The current SymbolView plugin is deprecated in trunk.
In trunk there is a replacement plugin "Outline" (the dll name is still the same SymbolView) it is a complete rewrite of the current
plugin. If you have access to svn trunk, please give it a try
Eran
In trunk there is a replacement plugin "Outline" (the dll name is still the same SymbolView) it is a complete rewrite of the current
plugin. If you have access to svn trunk, please give it a try
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Using r5677. Similar (1 to 1) situation with Outline .
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Please provide a sample or a minimal way of reproducing it (doesn't happen here)
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Minimal Sample
Code: Select all
template<typename T> class Sample
{
private:
string m_str;
public:
Sample();
const String &GetStr() const;
};
template<typename T> Sample<T>::Sample():
m_str("hello")
{
}
template<typename T> const string &Sample<T>::GetStr() const
{
return m_str;
}
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
I don't see the problem here...
EDIT:
erase that, I missed 'Sample' shown twice...
EDIT2:
And again, you have 2 instances for each: GetStr() 1 impl / 1 decl (bold is 'decl'), same goes for 'Sample'
Eran
EDIT:
erase that, I missed 'Sample' shown twice...
EDIT2:
And again, you have 2 instances for each: GetStr() 1 impl / 1 decl (bold is 'decl'), same goes for 'Sample'
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Don't you have a such problem? As I noticed it includes results from parsing the class inside and outside and shows then both parsing results.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Its not a problem. The outline shows both implementation and declaration
And yes, it happens here as well, as it should
Eran
And yes, it happens here as well, as it should
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:18 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Double showed class members in symbol view. Bug or what?
Hm. I think it would be good to make a filter for displaying only implementation / declaration + a filter for not to display private members. Filter with private members should be created also for a codecompletion box (as in clipse CDT). If you are (or something else who reads it) ready to do it I can post a feature request related to this.