Hi,
i`m Fabio and i'm writing for this problem.
I installed CodeLight 7.0 on my MacBookPro with osx yosemite after installed Xcode 6.1.
I installed gdb debugger by homebrew.
I set the project with GDB debugger
When i try to debug my little consolle program appear this message "could not launch terminal for debugger" and i can't continue to debug.
How can i solve this problem?
Thank's in advance.
Fabio
O.S.: Yosemite 10.10
Xcode: 6.1
CodeLite: 7.0
GBD: 7.8.1 by homebrew
Terminal debugger problem on OSX Yosemite
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:29 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Terminal debugger problem on OSX Yosemite
Last edited by mrsauce on Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Terminal debugger problem on OSX Tosemite
On OSX, please use lldb debugger and see if it helps
To change the debugger: project settings->common settings->general->debugger
and change the debugger type to "LLDB Debugger"
Eran
To change the debugger: project settings->common settings->general->debugger
and change the debugger type to "LLDB Debugger"
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:29 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Terminal debugger problem on OSX Tosemite
Hi,
thank you for the fast reply.
I tryed to set LLDB debugger on my project but i saw a little problem, i think.
Example:
I put a breakpoint on cout funtion. cout<<"Insert value";
I press "next" on the debug toolbar
and the debug stop on the next function cin. cin>>value; (the "value" is a variable declared before like int)
on the terminal appear "Inserte value", i put my value and press enter.
At this point i can't continue to debug why the breakpoint disappear and if i press the "next" button
on the debug toolbar nothing happens, the debug can't continue to the next function.
I miss somethig?
On windows 7 and gdb debugger i don't have this type of problem.
Fabio
thank you for the fast reply.
I tryed to set LLDB debugger on my project but i saw a little problem, i think.
Example:
I put a breakpoint on cout funtion. cout<<"Insert value";
I press "next" on the debug toolbar
and the debug stop on the next function cin. cin>>value; (the "value" is a variable declared before like int)
on the terminal appear "Inserte value", i put my value and press enter.
At this point i can't continue to debug why the breakpoint disappear and if i press the "next" button
on the debug toolbar nothing happens, the debug can't continue to the next function.
I miss somethig?
On windows 7 and gdb debugger i don't have this type of problem.
Fabio
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Terminal debugger problem on OSX Yosemite
Indeed you are correct, there seems to be a problem when debugging applications on OSX which requires using input via cin or sscanf etc
I have fixed this (by changing the debugger console to use the native "Terminal" application)
Please use this build and let me know if it works for you:
http://codelite.org/downloads/codelite/ ... te.app.zip
It also contains various fixes since the 7.0 release, see here for more details:
http://codelite.org/LiteEditor/ReleaseNotesCodeLite71
Thank,
Eran
I have fixed this (by changing the debugger console to use the native "Terminal" application)
Please use this build and let me know if it works for you:
http://codelite.org/downloads/codelite/ ... te.app.zip
It also contains various fixes since the 7.0 release, see here for more details:
http://codelite.org/LiteEditor/ReleaseNotesCodeLite71
Thank,
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:29 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Terminal debugger problem on OSX Yosemite
Hi Eran,
Now it's works fine.
I tried my console program and i can use the LLDB debug with the native "Terminal".
I can check my variables without problem.
Nice work.
Thank you so much
Fabio
Now it's works fine.
I tried my console program and i can use the LLDB debug with the native "Terminal".
I can check my variables without problem.
Nice work.
Thank you so much
Fabio
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Terminal debugger problem on OSX Yosemite
I am glad it worked for you.
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread