Error Message while trying to compile
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 1:22 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Error Message while trying to compile
I just installed CodeLite for my Mac running OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. I tried running a simple hello world program just to test it. I right clicked on the main.cpp file where I wrote the code and clicked "compile" and it compiled successfully with 0 errors. Then I clicked on "Build and Run" and it gave me an errors saying: "Code lite terminal error. could not set current working directory (error 2: no such file or directory)" I have tried deleting and creating new workspaces and tried re installing the whole thing many times, but it gives the same error.
Any help would be greatly appreciated as I really need this working! Thanks!
Any help would be greatly appreciated as I really need this working! Thanks!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
please see the how to post thread (my signature)
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 1:22 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
I did. I'm sorry, what exactly would you like included?eranif wrote:please see the how to post thread (my signature)
Eran
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
The build log?
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:50 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
Hello Eran,
i have the same problem on 10.11. After i started the nicely build executable with "Run", it starts the codelite-terminal and the output is ok, but theres always a message box that says:
codelite-terminal ERROR
Could not set current working directory (error 2: Not such file or directory)
Since the executable is working, the message is bit annoying...
Any idea, why this happens?
i have the same problem on 10.11. After i started the nicely build executable with "Run", it starts the codelite-terminal and the output is ok, but theres always a message box that says:
codelite-terminal ERROR
Could not set current working directory (error 2: Not such file or directory)
Since the executable is working, the message is bit annoying...
Any idea, why this happens?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
Can you post the command that CodeLite executes? You can find it in the "Output" tab, it starts like this:codelite-terminal ERROR
Could not set current working directory (error 2: Not such file or directory)
"Running program: /usr/bin/open"
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
Hi, sorry if I'm writing in an old topic, but this problem is getting me mad.
This is my output:
Can you guys help me, thanks in advice.
This is my output:
Code: Select all
Current working directory: /Users/dev/Documents/Prova
Running program: /usr/bin/open /Applications/codelite.app/Contents/MacOS/codelite-terminal.app --args --exit --wait --working-directory "/Users/dev/Documents/Prova/Debug/" --title "./fsdds " --cmd ./fsdds
Program exited with return code: 0
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
what happens if you run the command from a Terminal shell?
Does it work?
Do you get any outstanding error message?
This is the command I am refering to:
Does it work?
Do you get any outstanding error message?
This is the command I am refering to:
Code: Select all
/usr/bin/open /Applications/codelite.app/Contents/MacOS/codelite-terminal.app --args --exit --wait --working-directory "/Users/dev/Documents/Prova/Debug/" --title "./fsdds " --cmd ./fsdds
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Error Message while trying to compile
When I try to run the program this pops outeranif wrote:what happens if you run the command from a Terminal shell?
Does it work?
Do you get any outstanding error message?
This is the command I am refering to:
Code: Select all
/usr/bin/open /Applications/codelite.app/Contents/MacOS/codelite-terminal.app --args --exit --wait --working-directory "/Users/dev/Documents/Prova/Debug/" --title "./fsdds " --cmd ./fsdds
Code: Select all
codelite-terminal Error
Could not set current working directory (error 2: No such file or directory)
Code: Select all
/bin/sh: ./FirstProject: No such file or directory
I get no error messages.
BTW I'm on OS X
EDIT: I food the solution, had just to install Xcode and all now works.