Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's ExternalTools plugin
sumeet
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 23 Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:22 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:
Post
by sumeet » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:28 am
I just updated my codelite version to 7.0 and the Debugger is not working. It says failed to locate gdb at gdb
I will be glad if i get a solution for this please
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6376 Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:
Post
by eranif » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:05 am
I am not sure why you posted this on the "External Tools".. but still:
Here is teh same question asked on stackoverflow.com which I answered:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2848 ... sr-bin-gdb
This happens because an extra space character was added to the tool "/usr/bin/gdb "
To fix this:
settings->build settings->compilers->your compiler name->Tools tab->gdb and remove the extra space at the end
Eran
sumeet
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 23 Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:22 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:
Post
by sumeet » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:11 am
sorry about that im very new here
hey but there is no path already visible in GDB option..its blank.....will u please help me give the debugger path so that i can jus browse and select it there :/
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6376 Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:
Post
by eranif » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:35 am
Please provide more information on your system etc, check my signature to see what is required
Eran
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6376 Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:
Post
by eranif » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:15 pm
Try setting a gdb executable from:
settings->build settings->compilers->MinGW (CodeLite-4.8.1)->Tools->Gdb
The path to gdb (based on your toolchain) should be:
C:/MinGW-4.8.1/bin/gdb.exe
Eran
sumeet
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 23 Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:22 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:
Post
by sumeet » Tue Feb 17, 2015 9:30 am
Woaoaa it does nt gives the error anymore, thankyou wayy to much
.... but a quick debugger check reveals this
...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/clbw6t00zt1s4 ... d.png?dl=0
GDB ERROR: "-var-create: unable to create variable object"
what cool is you were the one wrote that error msg
...im sure its easy for you ???
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6376 Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:
Post
by eranif » Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:13 pm
Try write something in the loop you have, or gdb will simply refuse the create the variable for you (its a gdb error)
Eran
sumeet
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 23 Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:22 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:
Post
by sumeet » Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:20 am
oh yes, its gdb's Err haha :/
hey thankyou!!! alot!!!, it works like charm! dude
EthernetFellow
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 1 Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:20 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:
Post
by EthernetFellow » Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:48 pm
I try to activat remote debugging for Raspberry2 with Raspbian
- Codelite Version 9.0.5
- Cross compiler: arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++.exe
When calling the debugger I receive the following message:
could not connect to codelite-lldb at 'url:port'
I can not find codelite-lldb for Raspian (Debian).
How to install codelite-lltb on