I don't understand well the commands "-exec-run " + args or "target remote "+ comm + " " + args of DbgGdb::Run()
But in the typical main( int argc, char ** argv ), argc is always 1; the ejutable program name.
It would be better to set the arguments, if any, with the command "set args" + args
OT: I guess root sources of wxScintilla now (wxWidgets > 2.8) is in the adaptation of {wxWidgets.svn}\src\stc
Is it right?
--
Xavi
Passing command line arguments to dbg
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:52 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Passing command line arguments to dbg
codelite does not use the standard CLI interface of gdb, it uses the MI interface (its the Machine Interface of gdb).Xavi wrote:I don't understand well the commands "-exec-run " + args or "target remote "+ comm + " " + args of DbgGdb::Run()
But in the typical main( int argc, char ** argv ), argc is always 1; the ejutable program name.
It would be better to set the arguments, if any, with the command "set args" + args
using
Code: Select all
(gdb)set args <arguments>...
(gdb)run
Code: Select all
(gdb)run <arguments>
Code: Select all
-exec-run <arguments>
This is the way codelite connect to gdbserver to allow remote debuggingXavi wrote:"target remote "+ comm + " "
No, codelite uses its own source which are fork of the last maintained version of wxScintilla (1.62) - the sources are up to date to version 2.2 of scintilla + many changes I made into them.Xavi wrote:OT: I guess root sources of wxScintilla now (wxWidgets > 2.8) is in the adaptation of {wxWidgets.svn}\src\stc
Is it right?
STC is another component (similar to wxScintilla) - but they are not the same.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:52 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
Re: Passing command line arguments to dbg
With GNU gdb (GDB) 7.1.50.20100702-cvs configured as "i686-w64-mingw32"Anyways, what is the problem that you are trying to solve?
in the typical main( int argc, char ** argv ), argc is always 1.
I need to use the Startup Commands to take the arguments .-
set args <and paste Program Arguments:>
Okay, please could you apply the patch attached to adapt scintilla > 2.12No, codelite uses its own source which are fork of the last maintained version of wxScintilla (1.62) - the sources are up to date to version 2.2 of scintilla + many changes I made into them.
--
Xavi
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:52 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
Re: Passing command line arguments to dbg
Some information about this .-
http://ftp.gnu.org/old-gnu/Manuals/gdb- ... tml#SEC231
http://sourceware.org/gdb/current/onlin ... -Execution
Maybe they need to do -exec-arguments args
Set the inferior program arguments, to be used in the next `-exec-run'.
-exec-run says nothing of arguments.
HTH,
Best regards
--
Xavi
http://ftp.gnu.org/old-gnu/Manuals/gdb- ... tml#SEC231
http://sourceware.org/gdb/current/onlin ... -Execution
Maybe they need to do -exec-arguments args
Set the inferior program arguments, to be used in the next `-exec-run'.
-exec-run says nothing of arguments.
HTH,
Best regards
--
Xavi
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Passing command line arguments to dbg
AppliedXavi wrote:Okay, please could you apply the patch attached to adapt scintilla > 2.12
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:52 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
Re: Passing command line arguments to dbg
Thanks,
The attached patch works fine.
I have not touched anything in the remote debugger, I guess that is used in the way .-
http://ftp.gnu.org/old-gnu/Manuals/gdb- ... tml#SEC135
and more arguments may be useful.
HTH,
Best regards
--
Xavi
The attached patch works fine.
I have not touched anything in the remote debugger, I guess that is used in the way .-
http://ftp.gnu.org/old-gnu/Manuals/gdb- ... tml#SEC135
and more arguments may be useful.
HTH,
Best regards
--
Xavi
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.