Problem with Preprocessor Folding

Discussion about CodeLite development process and patches
apa
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:56 pm
Contact:

Problem with Preprocessor Folding

Post by apa »

Hi,

I'm using 2.7.0.4375 on W2k and found the following problem

Code: Select all

void test(void)
{
#ifdef SOME_COMPILE_SWITCH
    {
    unsigned var = SOME_MACRO;
#endif
    SomeFunctionCall()
#ifdef SOME_COMPILER_SWITCH
    var = SOME_READ_FROM_HA;
    }
#endif
}
When you fold the 1st ifdef, it is folded until the 2nd endif, instead of the 1st one.
Am I doing sth wrong?
Thx
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem with Preprocessor Folding

Post by eranif »

It looks like a bug in Scintilla, you might want to post a bug report along with this code snippet to http://www.scintilla.org
Sorry, I can't do more
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
apa
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Preprocessor Folding

Post by apa »

done, let's see what happens
Thx
apa
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Preprocessor Folding

Post by apa »

Scintilla rejected this, it's not a bug, it behaves as designed:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.p ... p_id=2439
Post Reply