UBUNTU 10.04
codelite 2.9.0
The LiteEditor will flash a frame when I click on a open brace.
Detail about reproducing.
1.Place caret in a line.
2.Scroll down so that the cursor outside the screen.
3.Click on a '{' line.
problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 7:32 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 7:32 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
continue
--------------------------
If I disable highlight matched braces, it is no this problem.
And I found that, it is the result of the following function.
Finally, I found codeblocks had this problem too.
But scite and geany which base on scintilla develop by gtk+ were no problem.
I have no any ideas to fix it.
Has any ideas?
--------------------------
If I disable highlight matched braces, it is no this problem.
And I found that, it is the result of the following function.
Code: Select all
wxScintilla::BraceHighlight(pos, endPos);
But scite and geany which base on scintilla develop by gtk+ were no problem.
I have no any ideas to fix it.
Has any ideas?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 7:32 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
Another question.
I want to check the last message of the build log, but codelite do not show the last message after building. I do not like use error pane, because it is not accurate enough.
Which source file should I modify?
Thanks.
I want to check the last message of the build log, but codelite do not show the last message after building. I do not like use error pane, because it is not accurate enough.
Which source file should I modify?
Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
You can disable this behavior from 'Settings | Build Settings | Build Output Appearance' and uncheck the option: "Always show the error pane after build"fanhe0513 wrote:I do not like use error pane, because it is not accurate enough.
Which source file should I modify?
Thanks.
I am guessing you are talking about the "flicker" when the caret is next the a brace, this is a wxWidgets problem. I will see what can be done about it (maybe there is a workaround ..)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 7:32 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
I already have done so.You can disable this behavior from 'Settings | Build Settings | Build Output Appearance' and uncheck the option: "Always show the error pane after build"
Inside you can see in the screenshot, it did not automatically open error pane.
I just want it automatically scroll to the bottom after the building so I can quickly check whether there is any error. Inside you can see in the screenshot, the output view pane stay in the middle. However, if there is a post build script, it can automatically scroll to the bottom...
Yeah, "flicker".I am guessing you are talking about the "flicker" when the caret is next the a brace, this is a wxWidgets problem. I will see what can be done about it (maybe there is a workaround ..)
I guess it is a wxwidgets problem too. Dos wxwidgets fix this in 2.9.x?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: problem of void LEditor::BraceMatch(long pos)
Please open a feature request for thisfanhe0513 wrote:I just want it automatically scroll to the bottom after the building so I can quickly check whether there is any error. Inside you can see in the screenshot, the output view pane stay in the middle.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread