Using Lua in CodeLite?
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:17 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: g++
- Contact:
Using Lua in CodeLite?
The IDEs description said it had 'function highlighting' for Lua. Can CodeLite actually compile and run Lua scripts? How do I do that?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using Lua in CodeLite?
You will have to be more specific than that, since most of the users on this forum (me included) are not familiar enough with lua for answering this question.Greendolph wrote:Can CodeLite actually compile and run Lua scripts? How do I do that?
In general, codelite is for c/c++, it can syntax highlight lua but this is where it ends - there is no lua code-completion, compiler nor debugger (and it will probably gonna remain this way)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 2:33 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using Lua in CodeLite?
Hi. I am aslo using Lua, it's a script language.
Syntax highlight works good, but I want to add code completion for Lua in CodeLite, how do I do it?
Here is an example of lua code:
Thanks.
Syntax highlight works good, but I want to add code completion for Lua in CodeLite, how do I do it?
Here is an example of lua code:
Code: Select all
local function main()
local str = 'Hello Word!'
for i = 1, 5 do
print(tostring(i) .. str)
end
end
t = {'this is an', 'array'}
main()
print(t[1])
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using Lua in CodeLite?
You can't. Unless you are willing to start developing codelite and add the Lua code completion support.Lerg wrote:but I want to add code completion for Lua in CodeLite, how do I do it?
The best way is probably by creating new plugin for Lua.
if you are interested in developing such plugin, you should join the IRC channel where you can get more help online (#codelite / irc.freenode.net)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread