Hy all,
In my custom makefile I call other makefile.
If I launch compile with "make" only, compiler only compile file include in my first makefile.. It doesn't see that file have change for other called makefile.
If i Launch "make clean" it clean only file of my first makefile.
This is the reason why I use a "make build" command to recompile all the different makefile. But in Codelite i haven't found the possibility to use more make command in custom build.
Is there this possibility? if not is it possible to add it?
thanks!
"make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: "make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
Hi,
It sounds like this FR:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph ... tid=979963
As a workaround (only available in revision 2060 and north):
You can define a new external tool like this:
Plugins -> External Tools -> Configure External Tools...
Click on 'new'
and fill in the following parameters:
ID: select an free ID
Name: Run make build
Tool path: make
WorkingDirectory: $(WorkspacePath) (or set it the project path, you can see the list of macros from the 'help...' button
Arguments: build
Capture process output: check
Save all files: check
Downside:
The output is directed to the 'Output' tab and not 'Build' tab - this means that you will not get any output parsing.
Eran
It sounds like this FR:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph ... tid=979963
As a workaround (only available in revision 2060 and north):
You can define a new external tool like this:
Plugins -> External Tools -> Configure External Tools...
Click on 'new'
and fill in the following parameters:
ID: select an free ID
Name: Run make build
Tool path: make
WorkingDirectory: $(WorkspacePath) (or set it the project path, you can see the list of macros from the 'help...' button
Arguments: build
Capture process output: check
Save all files: check
Downside:
The output is directed to the 'Output' tab and not 'Build' tab - this means that you will not get any output parsing.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: "make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
Hi eran,
yes it is exactly the same request.
your proposition working but it isn't very "beautifull"
Do you plan to add make target possibility?
Thanks
yes it is exactly the same request.
your proposition working but it isn't very "beautifull"
Do you plan to add make target possibility?
Thanks
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: "make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
I see it is important to you, so I will increase this FR priority - so it will appear in my filteringgerardpuducul wrote:Do you plan to add make target possibility?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:11 pm
- Contact:
Re: "make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
THANKS...........................................
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: "make" "make clean" and.............."make build"
This feature is now implemented and will be part of next development build release
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread