run error when project build successfully

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
mory
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

run error when project build successfully

Post by mory »

hi,

I add MKL library to linker part, (such as libmkl_intel_lp64.so) and build it successfully. But when I run the project, this error "error while loading shared libraries: libmkl_intel_lp64.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory" show. I don't know how to fix it.
best regards
User avatar
Jarod42
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: France
Contact:

Re: run error when project build successfully

Post by Jarod42 »

Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
mory
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: run error when project build successfully

Post by mory »

Jarod42 wrote:Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
thanks for your reply,
I install MKL. Please note that :
-) the project build with no problem on the codeLite IDE.
-) when run the the buildup project, the above error showed.
-) I build and run the project in the terminal (out of codeLite), successfully.
thanks.
User avatar
Jarod42
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: France
Contact:

Re: run error when project build successfully

Post by Jarod42 »

- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
mory
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: run error when project build successfully

Post by mory »

Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
thanks for your reply,
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.

I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: run error when project build successfully

Post by eranif »

mory wrote:
Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?


It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
thanks for your reply,
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.

I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.
How did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?
Note that the above example wont work as it uses semi-colon instead of colons, it should be:

Code: Select all

LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so:$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
Also, where did you set it? Note that there is a bug in codelite atm, please read this thread:
http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.ph ... PATH#p8217
Just replace 'PATH' with 'LD_LIBRARY_PATH'

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply