Hello,
I am using CL rev. 3846, self built on fedora 8 64bit using g++ 4.1.2. I have gdb 6.6-35 installed.
The debugger works fine while debugging in a usual way, i.e. setting a breakpoint and pressing 'Start/Continue debugger'.
The problem pops up when I run an application from a terminal and then try to attach to a process just started.
In Debug window i got:
Using gdbinit file: /home/ogee77/.gdbinit
Failed to initialize debugger: /usr/bin/gdb
In Trace window:
05:54:16 PM: Launching console: /home/ogee77/codelite/cl-install/bin/codelite_xterm 'CodeLite: gdb' 'sleep 83905'
05:54:17 PM: Failed to allocate console for debugger
The debugger is not run.
This happens only when trying to attach to a process. I made a simple console application to test it and the problem reappears.
What can be the cause of it?
Regards,
Paul
Debugger problem - attach to process
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Debugger problem - attach to process
I will look at it today.
Someone just opened a bug in SF that mentioned that codelite_xterm cant run with space if the $(TITLE) contains spaces (which is the the case here)
change the Terminal command to be:
xterm -title '$(TITLE) -e '$(CMD)'
from 'settings -> global editor pereferences -> Terminal'
This will fix this.
Eran
Someone just opened a bug in SF that mentioned that codelite_xterm cant run with space if the $(TITLE) contains spaces (which is the the case here)
change the Terminal command to be:
xterm -title '$(TITLE) -e '$(CMD)'
from 'settings -> global editor pereferences -> Terminal'
This will fix this.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Debugger problem - attach to process
There is quote missing after $(TITLE), so it should be:
xterm -title '$(TITLE)' -e '$(CMD)'
It solved the problem. Thanks for a fast resposne.
xterm -title '$(TITLE)' -e '$(CMD)'
It solved the problem. Thanks for a fast resposne.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Debugger problem - attach to process
Yes, typoogee77 wrote:There is quote missing after $(TITLE)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread